CHANGI AIRPORT: TRAVEL IN BETWEEN TRAVEL

 

SIGH:   vacation day is over.
HIGH:   back to work to save up for my next leave. hehe!

Before I officially come back to my working desk let me share a snippets of my mini-travel agenda while traveling from Manila to Dubai via Singapore Airlines. I had 5hrs layover in terminal 2 so I used it to see the best features of Changi Airport.

CHANGI AIRPORT SINGAPORE

CHANGI AIRPORT SINGAPORE

ENCHANTED GARDEN

It’s agreeable why the place was called ‘Enchanted’ because of its enchanting effect to every on-lookers. The glass sculpture  which exactly looks like a bouquet of flowers is really big in size that you can see it from afar. So attractive!

beautiful artwork

beautiful artwork

The numerous flora and fauna scattered along the area provides a good aura to the garden. Even the viewing deck is definitely inviting.

ENCHANTED GARDEN

ENCHANTED GARDEN

M&M’s STORE

One of the most sought after candy treat for kids and kids at heart – M&M’s chocolate. Remember its long time slogan: “melt in your mouth, not in your hand’? Well I do! Lot’s of  m&m’s chocolates (on sale) are on display but what fascinates me more is a hefty m&m’s characters with Helix Bridge as background. It’s like a m&m’s mini-park.

 

Hello M&M

Hello M&M

XPERIENCE ZONE

As we walk on the transit area, we found this attraction where you can relax on a cushion seat while watching a sports program aired in a giant screen.

Common, take a rest!

Common, let’s relax!

 

INTERNET STATIONS

Want to check your social media account? Browse web but no gadget on hand? No problem! Getting online is so easy in Changi Airport. They provide internet kiosks free at cost. I even sit for 30mins. just to check something.

internet access

 

UNIVERSAL DINING

We keep on exploring Terminal 2 after our arrival from Manila. Though we had light snack in the airplane we can’t resist our stomach asking for another treat. We tried a local cuisine (Laksa) here in foodcourt.

Let's Eat!!

Let’s Eat!!

SUNFLOWER GARDEN

One of the highlight of our mini-adventure in Changi is visiting an open-air Sunflower Garden in the rooftop. I had fun memories of sunflower during my childhood days so getting a closer look on it again bring much happiness on me. Though it was lunch time when we chanced upon this area but the sun doesn’t stop us to take a picture at least. It’s a beautiful place to relax especially if you came here on sunrise or sunset.

Outdoor Garden

Outdoor Garden

 

MOVIE THEATRE

Free movies in the airport? Yes, you can cut off 2hrs simply by watching the latest movie while waiting for your next flight.

Wanna Watch....

Wanna Watch….

WOOD BLOCK RUBBING STATION

A place to practice your artsy-craftsy hidden talent. We saw these 2 kids seriously concentrating on their artwork. I didn’t leave the area till I finish my semi-canvas of Changi Airport. Parang Grade One lang…haha!

being art-istic...

being art-istic…

KOI POND

Another Koi Pond added on my list. Koi in Caleruega. Koi in Nuvali. Koi in Changi. Oh-KOI!

 

koi pond

ORCHID GARDEN

I thought gardening is best stationed outside but here in Changi they made an impressive indoor garden full of assorted hybrid, colors and size of orchids. We don’t notice the tickling of our watch because we are so entertained with this colorful landscape.

orchid garden

orchid garden

 

Different varieties of orchids...

Different varieties of orchids…

Before I confirm my return ticket, I wonder what I will do within my transit period. Hey, discovering all of these attraction is more than enough to fight the boredom before your boarding time. I always prefer a direct flight but if all airport will offer the same amusement like what I experience in Changi, then I will re-consider having another stopover on my future vacation. Oh Yeah…ang Saya!

Leave a Reply

